The Kurt Russell EGO De-aging Award

This is one of the newer awards we have added at EYG Year in Review because the trend of de-aging is becoming a regular occurrence in some movies and TV shows. It gives the opportunity for flashbacks that are not just putting a wig on an old guy’s head.

Previous winners:

The Kurt Russell EGO De-Aging Award

Previous Winners:  Robert DeNiro (The Irishman), Mark Hamill (The Mandalorian)

Runners-Up: Tony Todd (Candyman), Eddie Murphy and Arsenio Hall (Coming2America), David Harbour (Black Widow)

To be honest, this year’s winner is perhaps the best example of this technology so far. He looked so great in the movie that he appeared in and the CGI on his face just just flawless.

Winner: Alfred Molina as Doc Ock in Spider-Man: No Way Home.

Spider-Man: No Way Home' Clip Offers New Look At Doc Ock Battle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s